Bad Hits

Cheap Game Used – Scott Kazmir

Player’s Name: Scott Kazmir

Player’s Position: P – Starter

Player’s Current Team: Tampa Bay Rays

Price I Paid for the Card: I got this card off of eBay for 50 cents.

Set it’s from: 2007 Topps

What it’s Worth: Beckett has it listed for $10.00.

Why I like this card: When the Mets traded away this stud to Tampa for essentially Victor Zambrano, I knew it was going to be a huge mistake.  Could you imagine what Scott could have done behind Johan Santana?  I had a feeling he was going to be good, I just didn’t know exactley how good he was going to be.  Just think how great he would be on a good team?  Last year (his best season), he went 13-9/3.48/1.38 and he rolled up 238 strikeouts!  Like I said, on a team like the Yankees or the Red Sox he might be a 20 game winner.  Another great reason to love this card is the fact that this card highlights what he did to the Red Sox, calling him the Fenway Phenom.

Why it’s a Cheap Hit: I do think that in a few years, Kazmir might very well be one of the most elite pitchers in baseball.  A lot of so called experts are saying that in as little as one year’s time, the Rays might be one of the best teams in the American League.  I really think that he not only will be the ace of what ever staff he is going to be on, but he will be the ace of what ever league he will be in.  To get this card for under a dollar, is insane and I was thrilled I could get it this cheap.

Will if ever be worth more? Will he become as collectible as Johna Santana?  I don’t know but I really hope so.  Seeing this card double would bring a smile to my face.  Tell me what you think about Kazmir.

May 3, 2008 - Posted by | Cheap Game Used | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Big day for this guy… huge deal.

    Comment by jcfoote | May 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Tightening.

    Comment by Tightening | June 19, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

