Bad Hits

Cheap Autographs – Brendon Harris

Player’s Name: Brendon Harris

Player’s Position: 2B

Player’s Current Team: Minnesota Twins. Pictured with the Tampa Bay Rays (Just feels wrong to not throw in a Devil there doesn’t it?)

Price I Paid for the Card: I got this through a trade with Mario at Wax Heaven

Set it’s from: 2008 Upper Deck Series One

What it’s Worth: Beckett has it listed for $8.00.

Why I like this card: When I first saw this card in Mario’s box break, I wanted it. Something about how he performed last year told me he might become someone would would be pretty decent. Last year with the Rays (his 5th team since 2004) he put up some decent numbers (0.286/12/59). This year, he leads the Twins in batting average (0.306), but his strikeout rate is up 21 in 89 at bats, which might spell his demise if he can’t get that under control. The homers and RBIs will come, it’s only a matter of time. He will not become an upper echelon 2B guy but he might become a solid player who you can keep in your lineup and won’t hurt you.

Why it’s a Cheap Hit: Well I got it for a card that I paid no more than $2 for so, if he does well great if not, it’s OK, I’ll live. I think though, any time you can get an autograph for 2 dollars and under, go for it, because you never know what could happen.

Will if ever be worth more? Possibly, but let’s be realistic, unless he pounds out 40 homers, he will always be a common in this day and age.

April 28, 2008 - Posted by | cheap autographs | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I told you sooner or later you’d get the cards… 🙂

    Comment by Mario A. | May 1, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

